The Users page allows Users to
- View, edit and delete Users
- Access the Custom Fields for a User,
- Search for Users (by Name, Email or Badge ID),
- View Filtered Lists of Users and view last connection datetime or online since datetime.
- Users can Search for Users by clicking into the “Search users” field. Upon entering text, the Users are filtered to a list that only displays the Users with a Name, Badge ID or Email that match the entered text. The list is updated in real time without having to click a button.
- Users can filter the Users by Role by clicking “Filter” and selecting the User Roles from the Radio Options.
- Account Owner Users can Edit other Users’ information by clicking “Edit”.
- This presents the User with a page in which all information fields listed below can be modified:
- Profile Picture
- Account Creation Date
- Badge ID
- Phone Number
- Once the changes have been made, the User can click “Save” to save the changes made to the User’s information.
- Account Owners have the option to Deactivate users by clicking the “•••” button at the top right of the screen.
- Clicking the button presents the User with a confirmation modal, that upon clicking “Deactivate Users” deactivates the specified Users’ account.
- Account Owners can Create Users by clicking on “Add user” at the top right of the screen.
- The button presents the users with an Add User modal, where the Users inputs the following information:
- Name (Required)
- Role (Required)
- Email (Required)
- Badge ID (required if operator)
- Upon clicking “Add”, the newly created user receives an Email with the invitation to create the User Account and set a Password.
- A user can view the last time any other user logged in, or their status since they were invited
- Each User has 1 Record associated with it.
- User Table can be sorted by any Column in Ascending or Descending order.
- Custom fields of the following data types can be created:
- Account Owners can add Custom fields to the Table.
- Account Owners can modify the data in each of the records for any of the columns.
- Account Owners can delete Columns.
- Account Owners can delete data from records in any of the columns.
- Account Owners can modify specific column names.
- Account Owners can modify column values for any of the User Records.
Any User with Tulip "viewing" permissions can...
- View the Users page.
- View the User Fields page.
Any User with "create" permissions for users can...
- Add, Delete and Rename Columns in User Fields.
- Modify values of each individual user within User Fields.
- Create new users